About Roanoke Arts

We also just ended our Year of the Artist – an intentional investment in our community art projects. 84 artists were paid under a number of grants to advance the community, specifically in areas of justice, wellness, and inclusion.

Pictured (from left) Collections Chair John Hitchins, Becky Carr, Chair Meighan Sharp, Karl Willers, Laura Carden, Charlene Graves, Placemaking Committee Chair, John Cornthwait, Helen Dean, Treasurer Donna Davis, Ben Bazak, Lauren Woodrum, Jim Davis, and Vice Chair and Funding Committee Chair William Penn.